Laziness

I haven’t posted a story in a while.

It was because of laziness.

I didn’t take a nice scanned photo for my header image.

It was because of laziness.

In the photo, I sit in the middle of a black and white collage, looking totally unimpressed, bored, and unwilling to participate.

I was probably being lazy.

I think laziness is my worst flaw.

I hate doing things, I hate going places.

Especially if it doesn’t involve food.

Don’t get me wrong, if there’s a good cookie or excellent ice cream on the line, I will travel near and far for it.

But other than for the hope of sweets, I am a lazy sack of potatoes.

I guess the moral of this story is that I feel like a sack of poo 100% of the time because I am too lazy to feel like a sack of something better, like gold coins or the marshmallows in Lucky Charms.

And I feel ok about posting about my laziness.

Makes me feel a bit less lazy.

And I took the time to find a photo in my “images” folder that represented me as a child.

So there’s that.

And the photo is indeed a collage, so I took time at some point in my life to make said collage.

So there.

Maybe I can feel like a sack of Lucky Charms marshmallows, with extra pink balloons (those are my favorite).

Leave a comment